Text Box: NABC EMAIL PRAYER CHAIN  
Our email prayer chain is up and running and ready for your prayer requests.  If you have not yet signed up to be a part of this wonderful opportunity to pray and want to be included please send your name and email address to Chuck & Nancy Kroll at 
nabcprayer@charter.net.  You will use this address for sending us your prayer requests also.  For those who wish to get the prayer requests but do not have access to email just let us know and we will send you a weekly list.  Our phone number is 864-224-2744.
Text Box: Volume 11, Issue 10
Text Box: The Lighthouse
Text Box: Page 6

NOVEMBER EVENTS:

Monday, November 1

Baptist Women's World Day of Prayer

at North Anderson Baptist Church.

Morning Tea/Service 10 - 11:45 am

Evening Program 7 - 8 pm

Call the SBA by Wednesday, October 27,

to register for event.

 

Wednesday, November 3

Wednesday Night Meal 5 - 6 pm

 

Saturday, November 6

Don't forget to turn your clock back 1 hour before going to bed.

 

Thursday, November 11

Veterans Day

 

Saturday, November 13

UP-COMING MISSIONS PROJECTS

“We’re Here For You”

Non-perishable food is being collected for a community wide food give away from the parking lot of the SBA.  This is an annual WMU sponsored event that gives food items to families and individuals of Anderson County.  If your church would like to donate items, please bring contributions to SBA office by Monday, October 25.

 

Saturday, November 20

RA Day at Furman

 

Sunday, November 21

Thanksgiving covered dish/potluck dinner, after morning worship (no evening service).

 

Tuesday, November 23

We will have our regularly scheduled Wednesday evening events starting with choir practice at 5:30 pm.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OCTOBER EVENTS: (continued)

Sunday, October 10

World Hunger Day

Beans & Rice after morning worship.

Don’t Forget to bring your Bread Banks.

 

Friday, October 15

Seafarers caps are due to the SBA office.

 

Saturday, October 16, 2 - 4 pm

Children's Fall Festival

A collection bin has been placed is in the

Welcome Center for wrapped candy donations.

 

Thursday, October 21 at 12 noon

DMA will meet in the children’s classroom outside the gym. Bring a covered dish.

 

Thursday, October 21

Choir from North Anderson Baptist & New Hopewell Baptist will join together and sing at the Annual SBA Meeting.

 

Wednesday, October 20, 5 - 6:30pm

Youth Hot Dog Youth Fundraiser!

 

Sunday, October 24 is Pink Sunday.

wMu sponsored Pink Tea after the morning worship.

 

Monday, October 25, at 12 noon

The wMu Sandwich Bible Study will meet for a Hot Dog Lunch at the home of Charlene Roberson, 2402 Lindale Rd, Anderson. Lunch will be provided.

 

Friday, October 29, at 10 am

“God’s Gifted Hands” Prayer Shawl Ministry

will meet in the church office at 10 am.

 

Friday, October 29

For ALL Youth Hay Ride and

Fall Festival at the Burn’s Farm!